Ugly and Somewhat Unapologetic

ariyathe.

On Being an American Bitch – 3 (Part 1, Part 2)

dd

I feel ugly in India.

It’s not that I’m entirely lacking in self-esteem. While I’ve never been comfortable stepping out of my house without eyeliner, I never actually craved a mask either. I am only as insecure as the next person. I had never feared mirrors or hated photographs. But I feel ugly in India, in the last few months and the winter before and the summers before that. I hunch more. I avoid more. I don’t even have the motivation to wear eyeliner. I rarely seek reflections along the roads I walk through.

View original post 2,404 more words

Ugly and Somewhat Unapologetic

Spout Back Here!

